Current Lineup:

Mike Rubino - Vocals

Joe Rubino - Bass

Ken Heiss - Guitar

Derek Schilling - Guitar

Dave "Hawnz" - Drums


Tension* started out in December of 1993 in Long Island’s flourishing hardcore and metal scene. Playing shows whenever they could and building a strong fanbase, Tension* starting amassing a legion of devoted fans that became like friends and family. Combining the most vicious elements of both the metal and hardcore genres Tension* helped to develop the brutal NY style of underground music we are all familiar with today. Tension* has come to collect the respect and attention they deserve. Being one of the most influential Long Island bands of the last 2 decades

Tension* has always written songs that reflect on past events, current events and possible future events. In addition to songs that talk about depression, frustration and drug addiction. It doesn't matter what your political and personal views are, Tension* tries to connect with everybody that takes the time to listen to the message.

Tension* has been together for over 25 years and are veterans of the hardcore and metal scene with hundreds of shows on its resume. Feel free to contact us for booking or general questions. 

Former Members:

Jon Cox - Guitar (Original Lineup)

Hugo Fitzgerald - Guitar

Ron Cianciulli - Drums

Chris Corn - Drums